Charley Patton

Charley Patton Volume 1


Join the Vault, Save 10% Site-Wide


Charley Patton's Volume 1 from our highly-anticipated Document Records reissue series on black, 180-gram vinyl.

Tracklist: *
Volume 1, Side 1
1. Mississippi Boweavil Blues
2. Screamin' And Hollerin' The Blues
3. Down The Dirt Road Blues
4. Pony Blues
5. Banty Rooster Blues
6. It Won't Be Long
7. Pea Vine Blues
8. Tom Rushen Blues

Volume 1, Side 2
1. A Spoonful Blues
2. Shake It And Break It (But Don't Let It Fall Mama)
3. Prayer Of Death - Part 1
4. Prayer Of Death-Part 2
5. Lord I'm Discouraged
6. Lord I’m Discouraged (alt take)
7. I'm Goin'Home
8. Going To Move To Alabama


*Due to a mistake in the mastering process, some early copies of volume 1 of Charley Patton have an incorrect running order. The running order on those LPs is as follows...

Side 1
Mississippi Boweavil
Shake It and Break It (But Don’t Let it Fall)
Prayer of Death Part 1
Prayer of Death Part 2
Lord I’m Discouraged
Lord I’m Discouraged (alt take)
I’m Goin Home
Going to Move to Alabama

Side 2
Screaming and Hollerin’ the Blues
Down the Dirt Road Blues
Pony Blues
Banty Rooster Blues
It Won’t Be Long
Pea Vine Blues
Tom Rushen Blues
A Spoonful Blues

Third Man Records